Check another pairing

Reolink RLC-823A with Network Optix

CameraCompat assessment

Unknown

There is not enough reliable evidence for an overall conclusion.

Last verifiedOct 7, 2026

9 Documented features20 Unknown9 Evidence items

Integration: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Reviewed scope

Documented compatibility

FeatureResultDetail
Newer video compression format than H.264 that can reduce bandwidth and storage further.H.265Supported[6]
Highest image resolution available for the video stream, such as 4K or 1080p.Maximum resolutionSupported3840 × 2160[7]
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Fisheye integrationUnsupported[5]
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Multi-sensor integrationUnsupported[9]
Two-way sound: hear the camera microphone and talk back through its speaker.Two-way audioUnsupported[4]
Sound captured by the camera’s microphone.AudioSupported[3]
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Maximum frame rateSupported25 FRAME_PER_SECOND[2]
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Motion detection integrationSupported[8]
Pan, tilt and zoom controls used to move or zoom the camera remotely.PTZSupported[1]

Still unverified 20

FeatureResultDetail
Common video compression format that reduces bandwidth and storage use.H.264UnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Viewing previously recorded camera footage.PlaybackUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Saving the camera’s video so it can be stored and reviewed later.RecordingUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Live video stream from the camera.VideoUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Advanced PTZ integrationUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Show 15 other undocumented features
FeatureResultDetail
Physical input that receives a signal from an external sensor or alarm device.Alarm inputUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Physical output that can trigger an external device such as a siren or relay.Alarm outputUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Automatic camera movement that follows a detected person or object.Auto trackingUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Digital I/O integrationUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Direct Power over Ethernet connection where one cable carries both network data and power to the camera.Direct PoEUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Edge recording integrationUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Compatibility feature used to describe what a camera and system can do together.Motion JPEGUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Alerts generated when the camera detects movement.Motion eventsUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Interoperability standard that lets cameras and surveillance systems from different vendors communicate.ONVIFUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Smart detection that identifies people in the camera image.Person detectionUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Smart detection that identifies pets or animals in the camera image.Pet detectionUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Saved PTZ positions that let the camera return quickly to predefined views.PTZ presetsUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Network protocol used to access a camera’s live audio/video stream directly.RTSPUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Smart detection events such as people, vehicles or other vendor-specific analytics.Smart eventsUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.
Smart detection that identifies vehicles in the camera image.Vehicle detectionUnknownNot enough reliable evidence.

Reviewed scope

RLC-823A

Hardware revision
Not specified by the reviewed evidence
Firmware requirement
Not specified by the reviewed evidence
Integration
Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Network Optix

Hardware revision
Not specified by the reviewed evidence
Firmware requirement
Not specified by the reviewed evidence
Specifications

These are manufacturer facts about the product itself. They do not establish compatibility or feature support through another recorder or software.

Camera capabilities

These are facts about the camera itself. They do not establish compatibility or feature support through the selected recorder or software.

Video & image

Codecs
H.265
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Optical zoom
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Optical zoom factor
5 ×
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Resolution height
2160 px
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Resolution width
3840 px
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Network & protocols

RTSP
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Detection & audio

Automatic tracking
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Person detection
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Pet detection
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Two-way audio
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Vehicle detection
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Power & installation

PoE
Yes
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Maximum power
24 W
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Power methods
DC, PoE+ (802.3at)
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Weather protection rating
IP66
Scope & evidence

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Hardware & firmware coverage

Unspecified hardware or firmware means the source does not identify a revision or version; it is not a guarantee for every revision or firmware.

Coverage 1 · Hardware revision: Not specified by the reviewed evidence · Firmware requirement: Not specified by the reviewed evidence

Sources & evidence

Reolink Support · Official source

https://support.reolink.com/c/rlc-823a/

Retrieved

Sources & evidence (9)

Evidence9

  1. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=PTZ

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: PTZ: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  2. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Max FPS

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Maximum frame rate: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  3. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Audio

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Audio: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  4. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=2-Way Audio

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Two-way audio: Unsupported
    Open original source ↗
  5. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Fisheye

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Fisheye integration: Unsupported
    Open original source ↗
  6. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Codec

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: H.265: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  7. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Max Resolution

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Maximum resolution: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  8. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Motion

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Motion detection integration: Supported
    Open original source ↗
  9. Network Optix

    Platform documentation · Oct 6, 2026

    Network Optix IPVD (operator-supplied CSV; automatically reported device data)

    csv:record=22346;field=Multi Sensor

    Evidence confidence: Platform-published · Approved

    Source assertions: Multi-sensor integration: Unsupported
    Open original source ↗
Find a better matchCheck another pairing

Compare with another camera